Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Has anyone tried selling digital photo frames?

czn1111

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Has anyone tried selling digital photo frames?

Hi there, I'm a sports photographer, been pro since the good ol' days of film (still miss those days...) Anyway, a few people have suggested that, rather than worrying about releasing higher-res images, to offer digital frames. I have looked a little bit into it, but I'd like to find something where I can upload the images and deliver the frames with the hi-res images already installed, but that the clients can not download FROM that digital frame... anyone found this, or sold these yet??

May 26, 2015 at 12:55 PM
Jefferson
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Has anyone tried selling digital photo frames?

... Most will just buy a frame and take photos from the ... Internet ... Facebook ... a Convenient Subject Related Website ... iPhone ... Fred's ... etc. .

Then ... if the "frame" stops working (with your photos still intact), .... who's responsible ... you or the frame maker ... ? Are you going to replace the "frame" ... who sends the frame back after it has been resold (to your customer)...

Maybe put photos on a thumdrive and ship (sell) that to be loaded to a customers frame via USB port. Thumdrives are cheap and reliable ... You can also provide different sizes or even formats ... then they can print ... share ... or whatever ...

Just a thought ...
Jefferson ... http://jeffersonposter.smugmug.com/photos/i-JTCh7ZJ/0/Ti/i-JTCh7ZJ-Ti.jpg

May 26, 2015 at 03:20 PM
czn1111

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Has anyone tried selling digital photo frames?

they send it back to me and i replace it, i deal with sending it back... maybe for one year, or however long the normal warranty is on it...

May 26, 2015 at 04:03 PM
onesickpuppy
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On