New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · A few Easter pics of my little ones

cc1995

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · A few Easter pics of my little ones

First time posting images on here. Longtime viewer of this thread and I can't tell you how much inspiration I've gotten from all the talented people on here. I'm just a hobbyist who has really enjoyed the journey of learning about photography...now I just need to find more time to practice between work and fatherhood (4 year old and 8 month old). I welcome any and all criticism and advice since I know that I've got a ton to learn. I messed around a little on one of the photos to give it a bit of a different look...probably was a little heavy handed but I like it (probably because I was learning a new technique I saw. Well, here are the little ones.

IMG_4207 by craigcim, on Flickr
IMG_4212 by craigcim, on Flickr
IMG_4239 by craigcim, on Flickr
IMG_4244Final by craigcim, on Flickr
IMG_4199Final by craigcim, on Flickr
IMG_4190 by craigcim, on Flickr

Edited on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:52 AM · View previous versions

Apr 08, 2015 at 10:01 AM
friscoron
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · A few Easter pics of my little ones

Nice shots! I mostly like the added processing that you've done. The catchlights you added work really well in No. 1. Be sure to number your pics to help us comment on individual shots. Here's how you do it when you're creating your post (you can add the numbers by editing the post, if you want).

http:....prettypic.jpg

http:..... prettypic2.jpg

In No. 5, the catchlights pull attention away from your subject's eyes. One trick is to add a gaussian blur to it adjusting so it looks natural. keep it up! Great job!

Apr 08, 2015 at 10:19 AM
cc1995

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · A few Easter pics of my little ones

friscoron wrote: