New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Leica & Alternative Gear | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2015 · Fuji X100 responsiveness comparison

goosemang
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Fuji X100 responsiveness comparison

I've been using my original X100 for a few years now. I still love this camera. I am considering getting the X100s and I have a couple of questions for folks who may have used both:

- Is the X100s faster to wake up after going to "sleep"?
- Is the X100s auto-focus really any better than the X100 with upgraded firmware?

Basically my only reasons for upgrading the body would be for some added responsiveness, but I'm not sure if it's worth it. Any thoughts are appreciated.

Apr 01, 2015 at 09:39 AM
goosemang
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Fuji X100 responsiveness comparison

Oh, one other question:

I know the EVF in the X100s is a step up. Question is: How big of a step is it? Is it better than the EVF in the X-E1?

Also, how's the X100s EVF compare to the EVF in the X100t? If the T is really that much better I might spring for it.

Apr 01, 2015 at 09:41 AM
Ian Boys
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Fuji X100 responsiveness comparison

S is a BIG step up from the 100.

T is a small step up from the S.

The T is only worth it if you use the WCL/TCL and/or want to print directly to Instax. I do both so I have the T but otherwise I wouldn't bother, the S is great.

Apr 01, 2015 at 10:13 AM
Michael H
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Fuji X100 responsiveness comparison

Appreciate the question and the response(s) here. I've been considering the same thing. I know there are also some differences with the sensor, as well as the leaf shutter to allow faster flash syncs.

Apr 01, 2015 at 02:21 PM
Ian Boys
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Fuji X100 responsiveness comparison

The sensor in the S and T is the same.

The lens and shutter are identical in all the cameras.