New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · PS Actions

DarrinS

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · PS Actions

Ok I am making the jump to actions. And before anyone says anything I am mainly a sports photographer so never used them much, but I do other things like seniors, weddings, and things like that. But I have friends that do mostly seniors and weddings and they have told me for the longest time to invest in actions, and I admit some of their work looks great and it sells. However I feel that actions take some of the art out of the pics, but some argue that it adds art to the pic. SO anyway I am asking for advice out there from others what are some good actions to look at? I have looked at the On One collection, the Great Than Gatsby, and the NIK Software. Does anyone have recommendations on these or others? Any help would be appreciated!!!

Mar 29, 2015 at 08:10 PM
Mr Mouse
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · PS Actions

Action help you speed up your processing. The best actions you will ever have are actions you record and edit yourself for your workflow. Yow will find that will will do the same processing on many images you edit. An action just help to speed up the process and automates the steps you do over and over again. In the correct order. Actions can also be interactive where they put you in control of a step so you can tweak it for the current image.

Actions you create will save you time and work in your workflow. They may not work for other user workflow unless you carefully design the action and document any dependencies the action relies on.

Knowledge and experance is required to create action the will work on almost and document.

Crafting Actions Package UPDATED Aug 10, 2014 Added Conditional Action steps to Action Palette Tips.
Contains
Action Actions Palette Tips.txt
Action Creation Guidelines.txt