Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Website critique

alpinekiwi
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Website critique

Hi all.

I'm struggling with what to do regarding my website.

I am a professional photographer based in Morzine, a ski village in the heart of the French Alps. My main work is divided between action sports and weddings, with the latter being still new to me, but thoroughly enjoying it. Weddings are something I would really like to get better at and push things forward. My main wedding clients are couples from the UK coming here as a wedding destination.

On top of that, I am also commissioned for interiors, food and other subjects...

I have only done three weddings at this time (more booked): My first couple booked me as they loved my existing portfolios and my latest one booked me as they loved my ski/snowboard shots. This leads me to believe I cannot create a separate wedding site and should look at how I can have just the one brand (Damian McArthur Photography) encompassing all my genres of photography.

Any input/advice/ideas would be much appreciated.

If you'd like to take a moment to look through my website, all critique (website, images and whatever else grabs your eye) will be welcome.

Cheers all!

Mar 29, 2015 at 05:29 PM
amonline
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Website critique

Since you're posting in a wedding forum, I suspect you want to build your focus in weddings. My first opinion would be to separate weddings (and the like) from all your other commercial type work. Move your commercial/sports/etc. to another website or secondary location deeper in your site. Make your current site face become wedding, engagement, and connection based only. First step would be to reconstruct the opening slideshow into wedding images only.

Love the snowboarding bride. You definitely have a niche there begging to be taken advantage of.

Mar 29, 2015 at 05:38 PM
heikoM
• • • •