New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · What's in the box.

ebiggs
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · What's in the box.

Calling all Nikon guys. I am new to Nikon or at least trying one out. I doubt I will switch but I am going to be both. Actually two a D2x and a D3. Both of these camera are in fantastic shape. The D2x has 3500 clicks and the D3 has 4800. Both look new!

Any way what exactly comes in the box? For instance there is a LCD monitor protector BM-3, I believe.
There is none with the D3? Was there not one included? There is a hot shoe protector with the D3 and none with the D2x.

So what else should there be?

Feb 28, 2015 at 05:20 PM
Gregg Heckler
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · What's in the box.

The D3 would have a charger, (no) LCD protector, rubber hot shoe protector, D3 strap, EN-EL4 battery, manuals. I don't remember if Nikon NX ro NX2 software came with it or not.

The D2X would have the LCD cover but not a hot shoe protector.

Feb 28, 2015 at 05:36 PM
ebiggs
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · What's in the box.

Thanx, it seems strange the camera, D3, has the slots and lip to mount a protector but I can't even find if they ever made one for it.
There are two CDs with it but I d/l from the Nikon website as there have probably been updates since this camera came out.
It is very interesting to see how the two companies went about designing these machines.

Edited on Mar 01, 2015 at 08:59 AM · View previous versions

Feb 28, 2015 at 06:03 PM
Steve Perry
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · What's in the box.

Honestly, you're worrying about $10 worth of items that can easily be had from B&H.

Feb 28, 2015 at 06:14 PM
sjms
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · What's in the box.

the back screen on the D3 is not polymer. it is a hardened glass that is only used on the D series bodies