New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Wide Angle lens suggestion

Doug Maclean
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Wide Angle lens suggestion

I am a Kitchen /Bath/Millwork contractor and pretty much stopped taking shots of Jobs 5 years ago.But have a really cool basement I am doing in a mansion,Bathroom,Giant Bar,Entertainment center.Wainscotted walls.More millwork then most Homes alone.I need a good wide angle lens for my D800e that could be manual or auto focus.Do not want to spend much as I said do not take many interior shots anymore.I am thinking something in the 16mm to 20mm range.All shots will be taken on a tripod.Thanks in advance for any suggestions.Doug M

Feb 16, 2015 at 07:17 PM
molson
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Wide Angle lens suggestion

Doug Maclean wrote:
I am a Kitchen /Bath/Millwork contractor and pretty much stopped taking shots of Jobs 5 years ago.But have a really cool basement I am doing in a mansion,Bathroom,Giant Bar,Entertainment center.Wainscotted walls.More millwork then most Homes alone.I need a good wide angle lens for my D800e that could be manual or auto focus.Do not want to spend much as I said do not take many interior shots anymore.I am thinking something in the 16mm to 20mm range.All shots will be taken on a tripod.Thanks in advance for any suggestions.Doug M

It's pretty tough to beat the new Nikon 20mm f1.8 - you would have to spend a lot of money to get something any better.

Feb 16, 2015 at 07:21 PM
cambyses
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Wide Angle lens suggestion

You best option would probably be to rent a 14-24mm. It will shine on your D800E, and I think you can rent it for ~$100 for a week.

Feb 16, 2015 at 07:23 PM
Doug Maclean
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Wide Angle lens suggestion

cambyses wrote: