New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       5       end

Archive 2015 · just had an argument with a guy praising the new 5d

kabraxcis
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · just had an argument with a guy praising the new 5d

seems he has $12k solely in canon portrait equipment and is a portrait guy by profession.
i asked why he was drooling over the new MP-heavy camera but hadn't moved on to d800 or a7r or even digital MF.
no answer.
some people... i swear

Feb 06, 2015 at 11:51 PM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · just had an argument with a guy praising the new 5d

kabraxcis wrote:
seems he has $12k solely in canon portrait equipment and is a portrait guy by profession.
i asked why he was drooling over the new MP-heavy camera but hadn't moved on to d800 or a7r or even digital MF.
no answer.
some people... i swear

He probably sees the advantages of the Canon and they outweigh the limitations.
With a good lens the 5Ds/R will produce amazing details in group shots for example.

EBH

Feb 06, 2015 at 11:56 PM
kabraxcis
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · just had an argument with a guy praising the new 5d

EB-1 wrote:
With a good lens the 5Ds/R will produce amazing details in group shots for example.

EBH

doubt that. he posted his webpage and all i saw was individual portraits. perhaps he does group shoots too, but it still doesn't answer why he hasn't moved on to the d800 or a7r if he really needs to MP count. all his pics looked well controlled

Feb 07, 2015 at 12:02 AM
Chris Anthony
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · just had an argument with a guy praising the new 5d

Uhm...?

Feb 07, 2015 at 12:02 AM
Monito
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · just had an argument with a guy praising the new 5d

"all his pics look well controlled"

There's your answer.