Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Interior Real Estate Lens on Full Frame - Recommendations?

JcarPhoto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Interior Real Estate Lens on Full Frame - Recommendations?

Have been shooting real estate on the side for a close friend who is a residential realtor. They like the work and would like to have me do more of their listings.

I am a portrait photographer and the widest lens I have (and what i'm currently using for the houses) is the Sigma 35m 1.4A. (6D body).

Would like to get something wider for interior shots. Budget around/up to $600,very willing to go used and/or 3rd party brand. Would also maybe be willing to sell my Sigma 35mm if I get a lens that covers it (more or less).

from researching the forums I guess some options are:

Canon EF 20mm (seems to not be so well reviewed on FF?)
Canon EF 17-40mm F4

Sigma/Tamron options??
Anything else I am missing?

Thanks!

Jan 28, 2015 at 01:57 PM
lowa2
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Interior Real Estate Lens on Full Frame - Recommendations?

The tokina 11-16 lens is made for a crop camera, but I've used it before for real estate on FF. You cannot use the lens from 11-13mm (because it will hit the mirror), but from 14-16 you have a nice sharp super wide 2.8 lens with AF. I think they go for about $300-$400 on the B&S here.

Then there's the manual focus Samyang/Bower/Rokinon 14mm f2.8. Personally I love the lens, but it has a somewhat pronounced distortion that some people wont like for architechture. Lightroom has correction profiles for the lens though, so it may be insignificant. This lens sells for 297$ brand new @ BHphoto.

Good luck!

Charles

Jan 28, 2015 at 02:07 PM
Nate Haskovec
• •