Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2015 · Jewlery Pictures

Tokash23

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Jewlery Pictures

Wasn't quite sure where to post this but i am an amateur photographer and have a reoccuring job at a jewlery store taking pictures for advertising and various types of marketing. Really i am just looking for a little advice as to what sort of lens would make my pictures come out a little better. I am using a canon 7D and was using my general purpose 28-200mm f/3.5. Also tried the stock 18-55mm that came with the camera and a macro magnifying attachment bu't still think the pictures come out a touch fuzzy. Anyways just curious to see what any of you guys would use.

Jan 27, 2015 at 03:40 PM
ricardovaste
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Jewlery Pictures

Jewlery?

Jan 27, 2015 at 03:46 PM
MRomine
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Jewlery Pictures

Tokash23 wrote:
Wasn't quite sure where to post this but i am an amateur photographer and have a reoccuring job at a jewlery store taking pictures for advertising and various types of marketing. Really i am just looking for a little advice as to what sort of lens would make my pictures come out a little better. I am using a canon 7D and was using my general purpose 28-200mm f/3.5. Also tried the stock 18-55mm that came with the camera and a macro magnifying attachment bu't still think the pictures come out a touch fuzzy. Anyways just curious to see what
...Show more

Get the Canon 100 mm macro and shoot at f8-11

Jan 27, 2015 at 03:49 PM
BSPhotog
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Jewlery Pictures

MRomine wrote:
Get the Canon 100 mm macro and shoot at f8-11

That would be a good place to start. Also, shoot from a tripod if possible. Be very mindful of what you have showing up on reflective surfaces. What are you using for lighting?

Jan 27, 2015 at 04:44 PM
Tokash23

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Jewlery Pictures