New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Nikon Service Question

nburwell
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Nikon Service Question

This is my first time using Nikon Service, so please excuse my ignorance.

Last Monday I shipped my D800 to Nikon Service Center in Melville to have the sensor cleaned. I shipped it overnight using UPS with full insurance and signature confirmation. I received a email from UPS last Tuesday informing me that the package was delivered to Nikon.

This is where I need a little help. I have received no communication from Nikon acknowledging that they received my camera or anything of that nature. Prior to shipping the camera off, I did submit a service request through Nikon's website (which I still have the emails saved).

How long does it typically take to receive confirmation that the camera is actually being serviced? Should I have received an email or phone call about this? I know I can call them, but I don't have a repair number to reference.

I know I'm probably getting antsy over nothing. So I just figured I would post here and see what fellow Nikonians have experienced when they have shipped their cameras to be serviced.

Thanks in advance!

-Nick

Dec 09, 2014 at 12:57 PM
Steve Perry
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Nikon Service Question

No worries just yet - I'm an NPS member and sent something off for repair that arrived on the 4th - it's 5 days later and they finally acknowledged the item was there (and NPS is supposed to have higher priority). In some instances, they won't contact you until they have an estimate ready to go.

Dec 09, 2014 at 01:05 PM
frdjohns
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Nikon Service Question