New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2014 · Decisions Decisions Decisions - New Gear

Untamed

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Decisions Decisions Decisions - New Gear

Hello All!

I've been a long time lurker and finally decided to join as I've been throwing around the idea of buying a new body for a couple months now. As my signature shows I have a D90 with a few lenses. I primarily shoot my 6 and 4 year olds sporting events (baseball and football) as well as your everyday portrait of the kids. For the past couple months I've had the itch to just want to buy a new camera body as I've been playing with the same D90 since 2008. My dilemma here is really justifying the need for a new camera.. I'm considering either the D610 or the D750 (leaning more towards the 750 for the ISO). In all honesty if there is nothing wrong with my D90 would jumping to a D750 really be a step up in my photography or will I just be wasting money since this is all a hobby for me? The only thing I've made my mind up about is if I do not buy a new body I'll just end up getting the Nikkor 85mm.

I've done my research but just want to see what you guys think.

Current set up:
D90
Nikon 17-55mm
Nikon 70-200mm VRii
Nikon 50mm 1.8
Nikon 18-200mm

Nov 06, 2014 at 12:38 PM
Lauchlan Toal
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Decisions Decisions Decisions - New Gear

Having the D750 with the 70-200 and the D90 with the 17-55 would be a pretty solid two body set-up. You'll still notice a huge improvement with the D610 though, and save $500+. I think either one will make you happy, with the D750 being better (but maybe overkill) and the D610 being less expensive (but still a big step-up).

Just my opinion though.

Nov 06, 2014 at 12:51 PM
ckcarr
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Decisions Decisions Decisions - New Gear