New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Introduction

Just_L

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Introduction

Good Evening,

Hello everyone my name is Luis and I am new to these forums. I was looking for an introductory thread but failed to find one and decided to put my intro along with a question here. I am new to the whole photography world but have been using creative software (adobe creative suit) for quite some time now and felt the need to expand my horizons. In addition to being a student I am also pretty active in my community and love to take pictures on my phone. As an enthusiast to the trade and my recent job working in a store that sells cameras (lol) I feel the time is coming for me to purchase my first DSLR.

So with that out of the way my questions to you guys are:
How viable are Crop frame sensors in low light ( auditorium ) or night shots in the city (New York has light post almost everywhere so its never completely dark). My main focus will most likely be Landscape with a little bit of events (aids/Alzheimer/ect. walks/talent shows on the side.

I am asking because I have shot with both full frame and crop frame but have not been able to test the cameras outside of the store. As you already guesses I am also still struggling between choosing Nikon or Cannon. However, that is something I will most likely decide based on price of the equipment I decide to buy. Full frame only became viable to me due to my recent discovery of the (sale) part of this forum. I'm still a bit skeptical because buying used sounds risky lol

But yea,.I'm looking forward to this soon to be new hobby and being a part of this community.Thank you for your help in advance .javascript:void(0);

PS. Sorry for the long post.

Best,

L

Oct 20, 2014 at 10:35 PM
leighton w
• • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Introduction