Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2014 · More mirrorless talking !!!

jmraso
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · More mirrorless talking !!!

Well, I am just considering the Fuji X-pro1 along with the 23r 1.4 wich would give ma a 35 mm !!!

A friend of mine showed me some stuff and I quite liked it plus a few hours on google made me feel like buying this set up !!,

Any comments !!,

Aug 23, 2014 at 06:45 AM
BKphotography
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · More mirrorless talking !!!

I have a Fuji XT1, very fun camera and I have love using it for personal work.

Used the Xpro for a week. Fun and good looking camera.

I wouldn't use it for paid gigs but quite a few on here do I believe.

Aug 23, 2014 at 06:58 AM
RKTodd
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · More mirrorless talking !!!

I have no experience with Fuji cameras, but I don't think you can go wrong with any of the top mirrorless cameras. I just happend to settle on the Olympus side of things. Good luck with your decision, and enjoy shooting again!

Aug 23, 2014 at 07:00 AM
Dave McGaughey
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · More mirrorless talking !!!

AF is slow. Image review is slow. The frame lines are.....not very accurate. The EVF is laggy and low resolution. Top shutter speed of 1/4000, low iso of 200, and f/1.4 lens makes it hard to use wide open in the sun.

But it's small, light, good image quality (at least for non landscape stuff), and the Fuji X lenses are very good.

There's a ton on info in the Alt forum here.

Aug 23, 2014 at 07:35 AM
canerino
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · More mirrorless talking !!!

I have found mirrorless to be too slow in operation for a wedding. I write this having used the Olympus OMD, Fuji x100, and currently the Sony RX1.

Aug 23, 2014 at 07:50 AM
swoop
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · More mirrorless talking !!!