FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2014 · Tripod

roger lund
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Tripod

Guy's,

I'm looking for a tripod I can use for landscape, and wildlife primarily, but also for portrait work and Macro when needed.

I shoot at 5dc with grip, and one the 17-40L for landscape, and 100-300L for wildlife. The primes for portrait, and 100mm Marco, for well, Macro.

I am not a pro, thus I will be likely only using this one or twice a week. I would love to get something functional, but cost effective. That being said, I would consider different tripods vs a higher cost unit that does everything if that is recommended.

Roger Lund
Canon 5D,EF 50mm f/1.8 lens, EF
85mm f/1.8 ,100mm f/2.8 Macro, EF
100-300f/5.6 L, EF 50mm f/1.4 lens,
EF 17- 40mm f/4 L

Jun 27, 2014 at 09:29 AM
jcolwell
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Tripod

Hi Roger,

Have a look at the Feisol CT-3441S. It'll handle all of your gear and considerably more, yet it folds up nice and small (17") and weighs only a touch over 2.5 lbs.

P.S. this thread will probably get moved to the General gear forum.

Jun 27, 2014 at 09:35 AM
FarmerJohn
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Tripod

Roger - take a look at Sirui tripods as well. I have the T-1005X, and I've been very happy with it thus far.

Jun 27, 2014 at 09:38 AM
roger lund
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Tripod

I guess I should ask for recommended heads for the tripods as well

Jun 27, 2014 at 09:40 AM
gdanmitchell
• • • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Tripod

This is a very big topic. I think you might find some accumulated wisdom on this forum: https://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/board/54

Good luck.

Jun 27, 2014 at 09:45 AM
roger lund
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Tripod

gdanmitchell wrote:
This is a very big topic. I think you might find some accumulated wisdom on this forum: https://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/board/54

Good luck.