New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Combined workflow for Lightroom and Capture One Pro

cambyses
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Combined workflow for Lightroom and Capture One Pro

Ok, I decided to take advantage of C1Pro7 discount and buy it. So we now have both LR5 and C1Pro7. I am new to C1. Having played with it for a few days now, I do like the initial rendering I get from it as well as some of the adjustments better than LR. But at the same time, I think at least for now I like to stay with LR for our digital asset management, including cataloging, and ranking/culling. I also like to continue using some of the Nik/Topaz/onOne plug-ins on some of the pictures.

So my question is this: are there people here who use both LR and C1Pro? And if so, what is your workflow? I would appreciate any suggestions/recommendations.

1) do you import all the pictures from a shoot to both LR and C1Pro? Or do you import all to either LR or C1Pro, and then only import a selected few to the other?
2) do you use the catalogue feature in C1Pro7, or do you just stick with sessions?
3) do you use any plugins in LR? And if so, do you do that after exporting a TIFF from C1Pro and then importing it back into LR?

Thanks.

Apr 29, 2014 at 04:05 PM
Bruce Sawle
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Combined workflow for Lightroom and Capture One Pro

I use C1 pro to convert to a Tiff and then use ACR and photoshop to finish them off. I use Nik plugins in photoshop. I have Lightroom and rarely use it as i can achieve the same from ACR. I would assume you could convert RAW to tiff using C1 and then do the final edits in Lightroom.

Apr 30, 2014 at 09:19 AM
cambyses
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Combined workflow for Lightroom and Capture One Pro