New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · web site critique

BeaverMan
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · web site critique

Hello, its been a while since I have been around here. I really need to get a little more active again!

I have been accepted to an art walk in my city of Toronto and I am trying to get everything ready. I would love to hear what you guys think of my current web site and what I can approve upon to make it better. I am no web designer or programer so my knowledge is a little limited on creating websites but any suggestions will greatly help.

Also in my Fine Art Prints section I feel that I have some photos there that are not as strong as others and could use the help on suggesting which ones I should maybe take down.

Thanks for looking and hope to hear some feed back.

www.nathan-robert.com

Apr 26, 2014 at 07:18 PM
BeaverMan
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · web site critique

Ive tweaked a few things to hopefully make it a little better.

Apr 28, 2014 at 11:22 AM
mjhedge
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · web site critique

I really like your website. Your prints are stunning. The only thing I am a little unsure about is the overlay over all of the images. I think the dot pattern takes away from your stunning work. I would also like to see the photo's in the Fine Art Gallery pop up with a much larger image.

Apr 29, 2014 at 08:31 PM
jbregar
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · web site critique

Ditch the stupid "no right click" alert. It's annoying, user-hostile and does nothing to protect your images.

If you absolutely, positively, must do your tiny part to hurt the Internet at least get rid of the alert() and just return false so it doesn't show the popup.

Apr 29, 2014 at 11:27 PM
B1air

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · web site critique

mjhedge wrote: