Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · semalt.com in Your Google Analytics? What Is It, How To Remove It

MRomine
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · semalt.com in Your Google Analytics? What Is It, How To Remove It

I've been noticing for a few months now traffic from a site named semalt.com it has been totaling about 5-10% of my traffic each month and it has a 100% bounce rate.

So what is it, where is it coming from and can I stop it?

http://www.onlinethreatalerts.com/article/2014/1/1/what-is-the-website-www-semalt-com-about/

Also: http://clicky.com/forums/?id=16360

How to remove it from your stats:

https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!topic/analytics/ePCUyPkDVvs

Read the post by Roy Janseen

Apr 20, 2014 at 12:11 PM
cas5
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · semalt.com in Your Google Analytics? What Is It, How To Remove It

Analytics show that about 9% of my traffic is from them and I too have a 100% bounce rate.

Apr 21, 2014 at 12:18 AM
D. Diggler
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · semalt.com in Your Google Analytics? What Is It, How To Remove It

What's "bounce rate"?

Apr 21, 2014 at 01:58 AM
cas5
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · semalt.com in Your Google Analytics? What Is It, How To Remove It

It represents the percentage of visitors who enter the site and "bounce" (leave the site) rather than continue viewing other pages within the same site.

Bounce rate is a measure of the effectiveness of a website in encouraging visitors to continue with their visit. It is expressed as a percentage and represents the proportion of visits that end on the first page of the website that the visitor sees. Wikipedia

Apr 21, 2014 at 02:06 AM
MRomine
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · semalt.com in Your Google Analytics? What Is It, How To Remove It

Apparently run by a group of Ukrainian spammers.

Apr 21, 2014 at 08:08 AM
Josh Jones
• •