Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

branhamj

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

Hey everyone, I am a pretty fresh noob to photography and I have always like to take landscape shots (which have never looked good with the old point and shoot).

I bought into the Sony NEX line and I am looking for a lens that would lend itself to landscape shots. What would you recommend? I don't want to spend thousands of dollars, but I don't want a piece of junk that I will just have to replace later on.

Thanks!

Apr 16, 2014 at 09:42 PM
FlyPenFly
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

First, please try to limit yourself to a few postings every hour. This is a slower forum than most places you might be used to.

Have you purchased a full frame E-Mount camera or APS-C?

Apr 16, 2014 at 09:50 PM
time2clmb
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

And who the hell are you to tell people how often they post? Don't like it, don't read it.

Apr 16, 2014 at 10:02 PM
loosh
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

The guy bumped six threads that were over a year old.

Apr 16, 2014 at 10:11 PM
Dudewithoutape
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

time2clmb wrote:
And who the hell are you to tell people how often they post? Don't like it, don't read it.

I'm dying from the irony. Anyways, I think he just meant that the OP has brought a lot of threads back from the dead in short succession.

Apr 16, 2014 at 10:13 PM
Dudewithoutape
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Sony E-mount best landscape lens?

branhamj wrote: