Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Am I overly concerned about sharpness?

Patrick357
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Am I overly concerned about sharpness?

Hello everyone,

I am now getting to the point where I would like to get out and get more hands on experience with my photography. I am a novice. For this particular set of images, I am concerned about sharpness. I understand that the eyes should be the sharpest point in a photograph. I had used the Zeiss 50mm MP 2.0 ZF on a Nikon D600 for these shots. I manually focused, hand-held, using %100 natural light, at F8, ISO 100, 1/125. As I analyze the photo in Lightroom, my sharpening adjustments do not give me the clear, sharp look that I am looking for. The artistic direction that I would like to master, when it comes to photography, is a sharp, clear, detailed look. I love being able to see the texture and clarity pronounced in photographed subjects. I understand what I am describing is relative but, I hope that I have been able to articulate my concerns.

I am humbly asking for someone to look at the unedited and then edited photo and let me know if this is in my head or if I indeed created a poor image due to image capture or post-processing. Judging by the size of the picture, it looks like I need to upload larger photos. I am currently using 640 pixels, Long edge.

v/r
Patrick

Fort McHenry - Baltimore, MD

Edited on Apr 01, 2014 at 01:39 PM · View previous versions

Apr 01, 2014 at 07:02 AM
gregfixit
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Am I overly concerned about sharpness?

Hi Patrick,