New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · How to sell gear on FM?? Please help

ytxchen

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · How to sell gear on FM?? Please help

I'm planning on selling some of my photo gears. Usually I do it on ebay, but I'm tired of the 10%+ selling fees. People have recommended me FM is a good site for selling gears, but i'm not sure about the procedure.I've been reading posts on FM for a while and I really like this community. I'm considering to do my future gear trade/selling/buying on FM.

Since it's my first time selling on FM, and i have not established my record, I want to play it safe and use paypal to to receive payment. However after a bit of research i'm even more confused. Which payment method is generally used at FM? Request money or invoice? and what is the usual procedure? should I request money first and make the shipment after i receive the payment? This seems little unfair to the buyers since I'm getting the money before the get the item. Or paypal is going to hold the money til buyer receive the item?

Experienced sellers please help. And maybe a brief procedure for selling gears. Thanks!

Mar 27, 2014 at 11:51 PM
Sarsfield
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · How to sell gear on FM?? Please help

Guidelines:

Buy and sell at your own risk.
Please take the time to read the site's User Agreement and Terms & Privacy.
Always check references first before any transaction. The number of posts and positive Feedback do not guarantee a secure transaction. Members should only use INSURED payment methods. Be aware of transactions coming from WTB (Want to Buy) threads whenever the interested party conducts all communications through PM or Email.