Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Newbie who really needs help

Midg08

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Newbie who really needs help

Hi everyone-
I'm sure there are lots of posts with the same request for information and I also know that amateurs come and go in this field all the time so I hope a few of you will take the time to help a girl out.
I have been an aspiring photographer for 15 years. I have never owned any thing more than point and shoot type cameras. I have finally taken a leap of faith and bought a (used) dslr camera. I have asked friends/ family to become my test models in various genres of photography.
Once I have a basic portfolio I will start creating a true business around it.
My questions are these:
Boudoir photography: do you provide any type of props for this area? Is it completely up to the client to provide all props? Examples: boas, garters, silky stockings etc. things they actually wear.

For other types of shoots : (everything but weddings- I don't want to be responsible for ruining someone's big day)
What are your go to props? Do any of you use a green screen for digital backgrounds?

Are there any good tutorials that focus on natural lighting vs studio lights. I plan to reinvest $$ earned in to gear Lon before I invest in a studio. Where I live there were 3 big name photographers while I was a kid. 2 have retired. One is a master photographer.
The other photographers all work out of their homes or locational only. I want to offer a studio experience eventually. I don't want to end at home studio. I want to go all the way, but there's no one or any where to learn from.
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
Mica

Mar 03, 2014 at 11:12 PM
kzoockof
• •
Upload & Sell: On