New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Test shot from new member

Keiththom
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Test shot from new member

Hi all. I just joined and wanted to upload a test shot to see how the forum works. I am new to digital photography and have been playing with it for about 6 months now. I've studied raptors all my life and am a falconer and enjoy photographing my birds, especially when they are chasing game. (I'm not sure that is acceptable on this forum??) But also like to get out and take shots of some wild birds.

Feb 25, 2014 at 10:40 AM
Jefferson
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Test shot from new member

Jefferson

Feb 25, 2014 at 10:48 AM
jcolwell
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Test shot from new member

Welcome to FM.

Feb 25, 2014 at 11:17 AM
douter
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Test shot from new member

Welcome to FM Keith, I appreciate your insight into my hawk posts.
Douglas

Feb 26, 2014 at 01:34 PM
Steve Park
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Test shot from new member

Great shot, welcome to the Forum.
I'd love to get some tips on how to get nice shots of raptors, especially in low light.

Feb 27, 2014 at 12:16 AM
Keiththom
• •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Test shot from new member

Steve Park wrote:
Great shot, welcome to the Forum.
I'd love to get some tips on how to get nice shots of raptors, especially in low light.

That's an easy one and I haven't even been in digital photography long : You just spend $6000.00 on the right camera and $15000.00 on the right lens and it's easy.

Or you are welcome to come to my place and I will set one out in the best light available.

Feb 27, 2014 at 12:23 AM
kzoockof
• •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Test shot from new member

Welcome Keith!