FM Forums | Trip Location Advice & Meet-ups | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · GERMANY TRIP PHOTOKINA AND OKTOBERFEST LOCKED IN

ajacobs2
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · GERMANY TRIP PHOTOKINA AND OKTOBERFEST LOCKED IN

GERMANY - "THE GREATEST PHOTOGRAPHIC BUCKET TRIP EVER PLANNED!"
SEPTEMBER 15-29, 2014

Open to Fred Miranda Members - Update 2/24/2014 TRIP LOCKED IN - RESERVATIONS OPEN
I am one of you, a photographer, I also work in the photo industry and I like to travel. You are invited to be part of a special event, a real dedicated Photographers dream trip. Originally planned for only six of us, we decided to open the trip to other photographers as we were advised adding more people actually lowered rates for all. The ideal number was 26, a balance of keeping the trip big enough to get block discounts and still keeping it an intimate experience. So we now can accept twenty others.

Taking two years, the trip was planned and executed by photographers, using friends overseas, consultants and one of the team who lived in Germany. We are not a tour company, no time share pitches, no rental cars, no driving and yes, relaxing in our own private coach with folks of similar interest and the driver works for us , not a tour company.

By doing all the rote work and planning ourselves, we put a unique one shot deal together at half the going rates, with better locations, timing, and the God’s were good to us in that PHOTOKINA and OKTOBERFEST came at the beginning and the end of the trip timing. This has never to my knowledge happened, you either got one or the other since PHOTOKINA is only held every two years and OKTOBERFEST (With seating Inside in a tent provided by Paulaner Beer) has been sold out since last year - Pure luck.