Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Nature & Wildlife Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Nature & Wildlife | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2014 · Juvie Bald Eagle Processing Help???? (3)

BNJarrett
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Juvie Bald Eagle Processing Help???? (3)

So I have more questions for this distinguished group for post processors. I set my EV setting for the whites of the adult heads and tails. Then a Juvie happens along and look like crap. Are Juvies actually harder to capture and expose properly?

1)

2)

3)

C&C Welcomed,
Kent

My Blog

Feb 09, 2014 at 10:38 PM
USM IS
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Juvie Bald Eagle Processing Help???? (3)

I actually find the juvi's are easier for me. Don't have to worry about blowing out the heads. First shot looks to me more like a white balance thing. Looks like curves would make the other two pop a bit more. But I am just a rookie.

Mike

Feb 10, 2014 at 01:04 AM
VinnieJ
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Juvie Bald Eagle Processing Help???? (3)

Exposing to the left for the heads and tails? By how much? (No EXIF Viewer on current PC)

If the Juvi is underexposed to begin with because of EV adjustment then you'll have less to work with in post. Do you have the same problem with the bodies of the adults?

Feb 10, 2014 at 08:10 AM
arbitrage
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Juvie Bald Eagle Processing Help???? (3)