Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Lightroom 5 Problem with D800e?

RLDubbya
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Lightroom 5 Problem with D800e?

Going through RAWs I shot yesterday, and since I'm just learning the 800e, I'm taking my time. I have a dual monitor setup, with a calibrated NEC monitor running as a secondary display. I have LR setup so that I can edit on my other display, and see the results full screen on the NEC.

I was finding a high rate of non-keepers. They looked fine viewed as "fit" on the primary display and secondary display. However, when I zoomed in and viewed the secondary display, they were quite blurry.

However, I then found that if I stay in Loupe mode, and move from the current blurry photo to another photo in the set, then move back to the "blurry" photo, it is now sharp. This is not subtle, by the way. If I move from the now sharp image to another image, and back to the original image, it now appears blurry on the secondary display.

I've not had this issue with the 7000 or 7100 RAWs.

Has anybody else noticed this?

Dec 23, 2013 at 01:29 PM
Chris Court
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Lightroom 5 Problem with D800e?

I have an 800e, using Lightroom 4.4. The big RAW files do take some time to render onscreen. Depending how tight RAM is at a given moment, it can take up to 20 seconds for a photo to display at full-resolution. This is true for both my home and work Macs - both fast, loaded machines.

Hope this helps.

C

Dec 23, 2013 at 02:33 PM
MikeW
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Lightroom 5 Problem with D800e?

I know that my mothers newish NEC screen displays images blurry/unsharp. I haven't had a problem with my own monitor & D800e files with lightroom though.

Dec 23, 2013 at 02:51 PM
RLDubbya
• •