Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

end

Archive 2013 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

Scott Kroeker
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

onegreatcity wrote:
These look great Scott! Why in heck didn't my images turn out this well with this gear?

Thanks Cam. Maybe because it collected too much dust on your desk?

I am still learning new features of this camera. The other day I found out, by use, that the focus points can be separately configured depending on which way rotate the camera. A neat feature but not sure something I need .

Dec 17, 2013 at 02:45 PM
Matt Tilghman
• • • •
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

Absolutely LOVE #1!

Dec 18, 2013 at 12:32 PM
DonH
• • • • • •
p.2 #3 · p.2 #3 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

These look very nice, Scott. You might take a look at Zerene Stacker.

Dec 18, 2013 at 04:24 PM
kururu
• •
p.2 #4 · p.2 #4 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

love the last one, beautiful

Dec 18, 2013 at 10:20 PM
aFeinberg
• • • •
p.2 #5 · p.2 #5 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

Light is freakin rad here. The first looks sick cropped above the grass. Just leave it as abstract. Nice work sir.

aF

Dec 19, 2013 at 05:38 AM
jbouchard
• • •
p.2 #6 · p.2 #6 · Snow Dunes (focus stacking experiment)

Great shots Scott, nice compositions all of them.