Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

More cyber commander questions

blutch
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · More cyber commander questions

I'm relatively new to studio lighting, but I'm getting close. Couple of things came up today when practicing...

1. how to I boost the modeling lights on the X800 WL while having the strobe power really low? I turn the power down and the modeling lights get really low.

2. How can I use my Seconic meter when using the CC to trigger the strobes to meter? I hold the button on the Seconic and trigger the lights and I don't get a reading. All I get is E.u. I've never seen that before.

3. Why won't my Nikon D3s focus on a grey card when using the strobes? It will not auto focus on the board. I have to focus on whatever it is sitting on.

Sorry for the newb questions. Thanks!

B

Dec 14, 2013 at 04:57 AM
kenyee
• • •
p.1 #2 · More cyber commander questions

1. the X800 has a switch to tell it to use the slide for modeling lamp control instead of tracking w/ strobe power
2. doesn't make sense...you sure the Sekonic is aimed the right way w/ the right ISO setting? If you're doing too lower a pop, it might not see it if you have the incident dome turned in instead of out
3. it needs contrast to focus...get a Whibal..they have a pattern on it that also lets you set your black/white points

Dec 14, 2013 at 08:25 PM
blutch
• • •
p.1 #3 · More cyber commander questions