Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Do Yongnuo YN622s Worth With Strobes?

Orlov
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Do Yongnuo YN622s Worth With Strobes?

I am just getting into lighting and I wanted to know if these can be used with studio strobes like my Einstein or if these are only for use with hotshoe flashes like 580exii's etc...

Anyone set me straight on this and if these are not for use with strobes recommend me the yongnuo product that will work with my Einstein?

Dec 12, 2013 at 04:03 AM
Hawkan
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Do Yongnuo YN622s Worth With Strobes?

I do not own any strobes so it is of no interest to me, but I suggest you google "The Other YN622C User Guide" which is very useful and - if I recall correctly - mentions some tested strobes and their compatibility.

Dec 12, 2013 at 07:33 AM
snapsy
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Do Yongnuo YN622s Worth With Strobes?

The YN622 are designed for operation with Canon strobes due to their compatibility with Canon's ETTL system. If you don't need that compatibility then a cheaper solution is the RF-603, which can trigger both remote hotshoe flashes and studio strobes, the latter requiring a cable into your strobe.

Dec 12, 2013 at 08:05 AM
sritri
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Do Yongnuo YN622s Worth With Strobes?

Orlov - I have a pair of E-640's, a AB400, a 580EX-II & a third party monolight. Currently I am using the CC, CSXCV & CSRB to fire these but the inability of CSRB's to fire on alternate channels has made me to consider YN622C's.

I am ordering them with a pair of YN-560-III after talking to a studio photog who has this combo and works. I will get these in on Monday hopefully and I will update this thread if you have not found an answer.

Dec 12, 2013 at 11:25 AM
tmalone893