New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · Buying Einstein Lights

daremekiddy

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Buying Einstein Lights

I am an upcoming photographer from India. I'm just starting to buy some lights for the first time. After a lot of research, I was divided between buying Elinchrom or Einstein 640. I finally chose E640 because of it's portability and mainly the Vagabond batteries.

But however, due to logistical limitations, I only have the option of buying the lights and radio triggers from USA. I cannot buy PCB beauty dishes and other softboxes since I am planning to bring the lights to India with the help of some of my friends and beauty dishes and softboxes will be too much to bring along on a flight.

So, for the softbox part, I have managed to find speedrings for Elinchrom Rotalux.

And for the reflectors, I have planned to buy the Kacey Eli Adapter along with Kacey AB/WL Mount Adapter.

So, I have planned to buy the lights from PCB and use the reflectors and beauty dishes from Elinchrom using the Kacey adapters combination and mount rotalux softboxes using the speedring made by Elinchrom itself.

I would like to know if it is a good plan and if there is anything that I might have missed.

Also, It would be really great to hear what you guys think about this and the feasibility of my plan.

Thank you.

- Srinath

Nov 25, 2013 at 10:58 PM
Gregg Heckler
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Buying Einstein Lights