Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Photographer vs. Bull

photoelle
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Photographer vs. Bull

Literally! This terrible incident happened yesterday at the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair, in Toronto, Canada. I am an official photographer there, and this fellow was around quite a bit while I was shooting my assigned horse show classes. He had a press pass. This shows why only experienced officials, the judge, the ringmaster and myself are allowed inside the ring during the horse show, but The Royal does not run this rodeo. Animals are unpredictable at all times, and its very tempting to get too close.

http://youtu.be/FEfcTxVrDTM

Nov 04, 2013 at 09:30 PM
mkchang
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Photographer vs. Bull

Why on earth were they on the inside of the ring?

Nov 04, 2013 at 09:40 PM
photoelle
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Photographer vs. Bull

I don't know, I'm totally surprised he was allowed in there at all, I've never seen a photog in a bull ring. The videographer shouldn't have been there either.

Nov 04, 2013 at 10:05 PM
mirandamember
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Photographer vs. Bull

There is a very funny FM'er, Trenchmonkey, who has posted some great rodeo event shots. He'll likely have a few choice words to say about this when he stumbles upon it.

I hope the guy in the video is ok. Nasty toss.

Nov 04, 2013 at 10:20 PM
sivrajbm
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Photographer vs. Bull

Wow, I bet he doesn't do that again...I hope he is alright or heals quickly...

Nov 04, 2013 at 11:08 PM
lukeb
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Photographer vs. Bull

Clearly impact damage

Nov 04, 2013 at 11:17 PM
Matt OHarver
• • • •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Photographer vs. Bull

lukeb wrote:
Clearly impact damage

Naah he was shooting Canon, they would just assume it won't focus because of that, and will fix it under warranty anyway.