Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

end

How Do You Store Multiple Memory Cards?
I keep my cards in the original (singular) plastic cases.
I keep my cards in a card wallet (sans the plastic case).
I keep my cards loose in whichever photo bag or jean pocket is closest.
I use a different or DIY method of carrying memory cards.
I only have one or two cards and don't need any of the above.

How Do You Store Multiple Memory Cards?

Roland W
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · How Do You Store Multiple Memory Cards?

Think Tank Pixel Pocket Rocket all the way. I have been using them for over 8 years, and like the combination of features they provide. When open, seeing through the front of the pocket allows me to manage and find the card I want. Storing cards in order of how I want to use them keeps me from looking through a bunch of loose cases. Placing used cards in backwards gives a different label showing to me, which makes it clear it is used. For Compact Flash cards, they are plenty durable enough that no case is required. I then get very fast access to my card for a fast change. For SD, which I do not need to change much in the field, they go in the plastic case they came in for protection, which they need, and then store that in a CF size pocket. And I really like the leash on the Pixel Pocket Rocket, which has saved my bacon on more than one occasion. It can be clipped to my bag, or clipped to my shirt through a loop or an un used button hole, and in either case if I drop my Pixel Pocket Rocket either closed or open, it is tethered to me, and I do not loose my cards. A great product that is now a classic, and I just stay with Think Tank on this.

Nov 05, 2013 at 04:07 PM
sjms
• • • • • •