New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · hiring models

joshua grasso
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · hiring models

I have some different projects I want to work on. Some are concept testing or practice and I figure I can get friends or trade for print models. I also am interested in getting some decent models for some marketing and would be willing to hire them. Anyone with experience with hiring models?

Oct 29, 2013 at 02:49 PM
oldrattler
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · hiring models

Try this :: http://www.modelmayhem.com/

Oct 29, 2013 at 03:06 PM
jefferies1
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · hiring models

Agency models can be really good or total beginners. Depends on your area and agency. Most have somewhat set prices. Best to have all model release sent to agent so when the girl arrives she knows to sign. If not then you have a wasted day. Be sure to look at several images to see if the model has more than one look , expression. Ok for free but if paid you should be getting a model that can do a different move for every shot.

Oct 29, 2013 at 04:19 PM
kensglamour

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · hiring models

Model Mayhem is the best source. You can join for free, create a profile and ask models through their message service if they are interested in working with you. Or you can post a casting call for your area: define what your project is and what type of model you are looking for.

Oct 29, 2013 at 10:37 PM
winman3
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · hiring models

For ModelMayhem I believe you need to open an account as a Photographer.
This involves submitting a certain number of "model" photos you shot in the past.

However, judging from the images some "models" post of themselves, Christmas shots of granny serving turkey will probably do.

Good luck!

Oct 29, 2013 at 11:14 PM
joshua grasso
• • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · hiring models