Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · I shoot for free...

hk_mtbr
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · I shoot for free...

...I only charge you for the paperwork and BS/PIA-factor

Sorry I just had to rant...but this is sort of the way I feel some days.

I love photography.

I don't love the paperwork that is required.

And i know it is all part of it...but dang some clients make it a lot like work.

Thanks for listening!

JQ

Oct 01, 2013 at 04:18 PM
PeteT
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · I shoot for free...

How much paperwork is there really? My major issue is keeping records for taxes, which is why I just collect receipts with scribbled notes as to what project a purchase was for and once a month I bring in a bookkeeper to organize it all.

Oct 06, 2013 at 03:00 AM
Micky Bill
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · I shoot for free...

hk_mtbr wrote:
...I only charge you for the paperwork and BS/PIA-factor

Sorry I just had to rant...but this is sort of the way I feel some days.

I love photography.

I don't love the paperwork that is required.

And i know it is all part of it...but dang some clients make it a lot like work.

Thanks for listening!

JQ

Oct 06, 2013 at 07:19 AM
BenV
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · I shoot for free...

I've brought it up in the past, but I think there should be a section of this forum specifically for ranting.

Oct 07, 2013 at 01:53 PM
pr4photos
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · I shoot for free...

Paperwork A diary, some advertising, and keep all accounting details for the account. What else do you do?

Oct 07, 2013 at 02:59 PM
axe9
• •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · I shoot for free...