Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · How to sign an electronic document?

Eric Hoffman

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · How to sign an electronic document?

Hi,

I have been an event photographer shooting as an independent, sub contractor / freelancer for the last twenty or so years and as such have never needed to create or sign a contract electronically. Anytime I covered an event directly between myself and the end user (client) it was always with someone I had a relationship with and it was handled very casually without a contract.

I was just contacted by a business I have no history with to cover an event and they, predictably asked for a contract and description of usage rights. I Googled samples of contracts and usage rights forms and I think I can put together my own contract using the pertinent parts of these forms as they apply to me.

This new client asked for the contract and rights to be sent to them via email, to go over, sign and return to me. The thing is, I don't have a clue as to how one signs this electronic form.

I Googled this too and saw that there is software you must purchase to do what I need. I don't see a lot of these situations arising in the future as I don't seek work directly with clients but rather with companies that hire me as a sub contractor, so to buy something I will rarely use seems to me not to be a wise spending decision.