Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Christine falls

kalina54
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Christine falls

I am fairly new to this and was looking for some constructive help. I appreciate all of you comments, Thanks you, k

kalina54 2013

NIKON D800    24.0-70.0 mm f/2.8 lens    31mm    f/16.0    1s    100 ISO    -1.0 EV  

Sep 12, 2013 at 04:24 AM
RustyBug
• • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Christine falls

Nice capture, I'm diggin' the framing composition.

I took a stab at tweaking on the color balance ... looked a bit blue/cyanic to me. Also added some USM sharpening/contrast and the slight crop.

Sep 12, 2013 at 05:11 AM
kalina54
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Christine falls

What a difference..Thank you so much. I will figure this processing thing out someday.

Sep 12, 2013 at 07:09 AM
RustyBug
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Christine falls

Thanks, glad you like it.

kalina54 wrote:
I will figure this processing thing out someday.

I think we all have had that feeling at least once ... or maybe a few hundred times.

Stay the course as you embark on the journey and you'll get there. Lots of good people willing to help and a ton of resources are available.

I think people sometimes can get discouraged because they (unrealisticly) expect they should be able to learn it all in a super-short amount of time because they hear how easy it is and that anyone can do it.

True enough that it isn't that hard, but neither is cooking (which I haven't put forth the effort to learn yet). Any skill that we want to develop takes a bit of time/effort to be learned/applied ... but once you've done that it's yours for life.

Sep 12, 2013 at 02:19 PM
sbeme
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Christine falls