Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Carl Auer, Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

MaxPreps

matt.garnett
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · MaxPreps

I just received an email from Jim Redman at MaxPreps that my photographer application finally got accepted! I'm pretty excited, I wanted to thank everyone here who has given me awesome critiques and really helped me improve. Now as a new member of MaxPreps, I'd be interested in any tips that you veteran MaxPreps shooters have for a newbie.

Sep 12, 2013 at 12:30 AM
shaneroper
• • •
p.1 #2 · MaxPreps

Matt, Congrats! MAXPREPS will make you better and will at times drive you crazy!

Sep 12, 2013 at 12:43 AM
lhryshko
• • •
p.1 #3 · MaxPreps

Well done Matt. Congratulations!

Sep 12, 2013 at 01:09 AM
jspytek
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · MaxPreps

Welcome. It's my first time shooting with them this fall as well. I'd be happy to have a newbie to learn with!

Sep 12, 2013 at 01:13 AM
BillP57
• • •
p.1 #5 · MaxPreps

Congrats Matt. This is my first season as well and I already see that I need to be super critical of my images, to meet their requirements. Better to have a small gallery accepted than a larger gallery rejected.

Bill

Sep 12, 2013 at 02:58 AM
Ralph Thompson
• • •
p.1 #6 · MaxPreps

Welcome aboard! I've been a MP shooter since 2006. They will no doubt make you a better photographer. There is a FB group (ask Jim Redman about it) that is pretty helpful. Shooting for MP can be a lot like asking for C&C here, keep a thick skin, heed the advice of others and the learning curve will be easy.

Sep 12, 2013 at 04:22 AM
TSpyers
• •
p.1 #7 · MaxPreps