FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · printer for photobooths

andrea.c

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · printer for photobooths

I was wondering if anyone can recommend a good portable printer for a photo booth or on location shoot?

Sep 11, 2013 at 01:41 AM
WNStudio
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · printer for photobooths

DNP RX-1, not a cheap one to buy, but image quality is acceptable and a print cost is low. And it's a fast beast. Just got one for my photobooth.

Sep 11, 2013 at 02:39 AM
D. Diggler
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · printer for photobooths

I have no actual experience with them but I've always wondered how a "compact photo printer" would do:

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/jsp/Product.do?BV_UseBVCookie=yes&sku=C11CA56203

Prints up to 4 x 6 size.

Maybe no computer needed as prints direct from card? Ink cost would be high?

I suppose, like most things in life, you generally get what you pay for.

Sep 11, 2013 at 02:55 AM
abadass
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · printer for photobooths

I've used the Sony UPCX1 and DNP DS40. I prefer the DS40 cuz its fast! just about 10 seconds.

Sep 11, 2013 at 03:13 AM
WNStudio
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · printer for photobooths

Yes- you get what you pay for. I also got a Canon Selphy as a back-up for the rx, it's cheap to buy, but print cost is 4 or 5 times higher than rx, and it's about 4-5 times slower. Don't know about Epson, but I think price, cost and speed will be at a Selphy level.

Sep 11, 2013 at 03:32 AM
andrea.c

p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · printer for photobooths

Thank you so much for your suggestions

Sep 11, 2013 at 08:19 AM
andrea.c

p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · printer for photobooths

Thank you so much for your suggestions

Sep 11, 2013 at 08:19 AM
joelconner
• • • •
p.1 #8 · p.1 #8 · printer for photobooths

I would get in touch with the people from http://www.imagingspectrum.com/

They are extremely helpful

Sep 11, 2013 at 09:53 AM
Evan JF Roth