Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda, JimFox
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines
One new topic per day

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       end

Lucky at Tipsoo Lake, Mount Rainier.

matthewh133
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Lucky at Tipsoo Lake, Mount Rainier.

Congratulations to matthewh133 for winning Feature Thread of the Week with 29 votes - View Previous Winners

Didn't get treated very well by the sky gods on my 9 day trip to Rainier, not to mention the flowers were well past peak.. but I did get this beautiful sunset at Upper Tipsoo. Had me smiling all the way back to the car. Thoughts?

EDIT: Updated with a couple of changes made from suggestions.

4 exposure blend for DR. Tough blend at times with the way the trees extend into the sky, but I think it came out well. I'm still relatively new to working with blends.

Edited on Sep 07, 2013 at 06:36 AM · View previous versions

Sep 07, 2013 at 01:11 AM
Justin Grimm
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Lucky at Tipsoo Lake, Mount Rainier.

Wow...

I was going to post a sunrise shot of mine, but I don't think I will now. This is epic!
Only very minor thing I would do is remove those small black things in the water.

Sep 07, 2013 at 01:13 AM
matthewh133
• •
p.1 #3 · Lucky at Tipsoo Lake, Mount Rainier.

Thanks Justin! You should definitely post the sunrise shot. I wish I could have got a sunrise shot from Tipsoo but unfortunately after this I didn't see anything but clouds for 4 days straight.

I wasn't sure about the logs, I was going to clone them out but couldn't decide. May do that.

Edited on Sep 07, 2013 at 01:21 AM · View previous versions

Sep 07, 2013 at 01:16 AM
Sneakyracer
• • • •
p.1 #4 · Lucky at Tipsoo Lake, Mount Rainier.

Perfect shot! looks great. Has an awesome painterly quality to it.

Sep 07, 2013 at 01:16 AM
ValerieMillett