Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Tom Hicks
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Macro World Resource

FM Forums | Macro World | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              6      
       end

We can do better.

tshore
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.7 #1 · We can do better.

I've only posted a few times, and commented a few times, in this forum, but I view it as a great resource that probably has the most amazing images on FM or elsewhere. I enjoyed Brian's posts particularly and miss seeing them. I am a rank beginner in macro, but aspire to take images like many of those posted here. I am resolving (no pun intended) to take more macro images this coming year and try to participate more in this forum. As a beginner I confess I value the typically more supportive atmosphere of this board to that of some other FM boards (sports comes to mind) that have more of a tough love style. In any event, folks, thank you all and please keep the images and posts coming.

Dec 28, 2013 at 03:36 AM
sandymctyre
• •
p.7 #2 · We can do better.

John Koerner wrote:
Regarding the craft of taking good macro shots, it is key to me the "simplicity of approach" that woman gave you ... namely about composition, lighting, and angle ... as just 3 days ago I made a YouTube video saying almost the exact same thing in reference to artistic macro shots: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1tFVUVyuYU

Hi John,
Just watched your video. Thanks for posting. Very informative, as I begin my journey into macro photography.

Feb 12, 2014 at 02:02 AM
bladesofgrass
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.7 #3 · We can do better.