Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Help with solid background - Using Aperture

testudo123

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Help with solid background - Using Aperture

This is my first attempt at using a solid background. It's in my garage with natural light coming in through the door. What could I do in post processing to get the background whiter? I'm using Aperture.

Thank you.

Sep 01, 2013 at 07:19 PM
mike.way
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Help with solid background - Using Aperture

In the colors panel, select a color then using the eye dropper select the solid background. Use the luminance and saturation sliders to adjust it as you like.

Hope this helps,
Mike

Sep 11, 2013 at 04:14 PM
goosemang
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Help with solid background - Using Aperture

the only problem is that if the colors appear elsewhere in the print you may end up adjusting something you want to leave alone. you could mask it in LR, but wouldn't get the level of control for the mask that you want. i think it's really an issue for photoshop, unfortunately

very nice photo, by the way.

Sep 17, 2013 at 07:25 PM
OntheRez
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Help with solid background - Using Aperture

NIce pix of two very attractive people. I'm guessing they're related to you, if so congratulations. I particularly like how you caught the light and color in the boy's eyes. Aperture (I used it for 5 years before recently going to LR though I wonder if it was a good move) doesn't really have the layer or precise selection tools that Ps has. It (and Lr) were never designed to do such things.