New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Quick Question LC-E4/LP-E4 Charger & Battery

omarlyn
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Quick Question LC-E4/LP-E4 Charger & Battery

I'm new to the LP-E4 batteries so I have a quick question: I have two batteries and when I place them in the LC-E4 charger, one of them remains cool (room temp) while the other warms up a little. Neither battery indicates needing calibration and they both seem to hold a good charge. So, do any of your LP-E4's warm-up while charging while others stay cooler?

Omar

Aug 23, 2013 at 09:31 PM
EB-1
• • • • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Quick Question LC-E4/LP-E4 Charger & Battery

I would not expect the temperatures to necessarily be the same. The charge in sequence and some of the heat is transfered from one area of the charger to the pack. When you swap battery positions does one pack behave the same way on either the A or B side?

EBH

Aug 23, 2013 at 09:49 PM
omarlyn
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Quick Question LC-E4/LP-E4 Charger & Battery

EB-1 wrote:
I would not expect the temperatures to necessarily be the same. The charge in sequence and some of the heat is transfered from one area of the charger to the pack. When you swap battery positions does one pack behave the same way on either the A or B side?

EBH

I would have to run the battery down a bit to recharge it again. I should note one other odd behavior of the 'warm' battery...when I initially received it, it was completely discharged (like a deep discharge from sitting for a while). When I gave it it's initial charge, it got much warmer (kinda hot) but it seemed to behave normally it terms of the charge time and performance. On the second charge, it did not get as hot...just a little warm.

Omar

Aug 23, 2013 at 09:56 PM
jcolwell
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Quick Question LC-E4/LP-E4 Charger & Battery