FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

end

Archive 2013 · Adorama Strike Count

Helen Oster
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · p.2 #1 · Adorama Strike Count

MitchSC wrote:
I just want to say that I have been doing business with Adoroma for over ten years. I have bought several cameras and lenses without any problems . I’ve always been happy with sales staff’s knowledge and friendliness. I have often been amazed with the shipping (normally 3-4 days).

Thank you SO much for the feedback!

Oct 21, 2013 at 03:25 PM
popinvasion
• • •
p.2 #2 · p.2 #2 · Adorama Strike Count

So far I have had better luck elsewhere and I buy a ton of gear.

Example #1. Ordered a Tokina 16-28 from Adorama. Showed in stock etc. I went to checkout and there it was out of stock after all the effort. So yes I was dumb and figured screw it, I placed the order anyway. And waited and waited and waited while others had it in stock. So I eventually tired of waiting and cancelled my ordered with Adorama and ordered elsewhere. Then the UPS driver delivers 2 of these lenses. 1 from Adorama that I cancelled and I never received a notification that the purchase was still happening. I called adorama and they claimed that I cancelled the free lens pouch not the lens which made zero sense as it was part of the same listing. I did not budget for buying 2 of these lenses so I got an overdraft charge on my business account. I was pissed I then had to wait about 10 days for my refund and deal with returning the lens.

Example #2 I decided to give Adorama 1 more chance. This was just last week. I placed 2 items in my cart. Both show in stock. One is a lens, the other is the hood. I go to checkout and pay and now the hood is not in stock. I would have much preferred to just buy both items from B&H. Others seem to like Adorama. My brother in law buys from Adorama often, but something is off about the way they run their orders.