Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · X-Pro1 RAW development

gurtch
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · X-Pro1 RAW development

I am new to this camera. I have the 35mm and 14mm lenses. In CS6 (latest ACR down loaded), there are no lens corrections for this camera or lenses. I have read that the Fuji lens profiles built into the camera firmware will make automatic corrections if shooting JPGs, but I prefer RAW. What is everyone using? I tried the supplied Silky Pix, but it is not obvious to me if it automatically fixes lens faults.
Thanks in advance.
Dave in NJ

Jul 17, 2013 at 07:29 PM
buggz2k
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · X-Pro1 RAW development

I use the supplied SilkPix just to convert from RAW to TIFF.
All the settings are all minimized or off.
I also use dcraw and Capture One Pro in this manner.
I've been trying the free version of LightZone, though, I see it uses an older version of dcraw.
I tend not to use ACR on RAWs from FujiFilm X-E1.
Supposedly Iridient Developer for the Mac is the best, if there was a PC version, you can be sure I would have it.

Jul 17, 2013 at 07:37 PM
gurtch
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · X-Pro1 RAW development

buggz2k wrote:
I use the supplied SilkPix just to convert from RAW to TIFF.
All the settings are all minimized or off.
I also use dcraw and Capture One Pro in this manner.
I've been trying the free version of LightZone, though, I see it uses an older version of dcraw.
I tend not to use ACR on RAWs from FujiFilm X-E1.
Supposedly Iridient Developer for the Mac is the best, if there was a PC version, you can be sure I would have it.

Thanks for your input.
Dave

Jul 19, 2013 at 06:50 PM
Waki
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · X-Pro1 RAW development