Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · City Park Wedding

openedeyes
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · City Park Wedding

This is my first time posting wedding pictures on FM. I've been lurking for a while now, but I realized I needed to just stop being afraid, post some images, get some (gentle) feedback, and focus on improving my craft.

Here are a couple from my latest wedding. I'd love to hear your thoughts!

Jul 14, 2013 at 04:53 PM
openedeyes
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · City Park Wedding

Yeah. There's only 5. I'm already hyperventilating, so I think I'll ease my way to posting a full wedding critique, haha. Thanks in advance for your awesome insights!

Jul 14, 2013 at 04:54 PM
mikethevilla
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · City Park Wedding

Welcome to FM! I'm pretty sure I've learned 95% of what I know here on the wedding forum, so I'd say you're in a great place! Grow some tough skin, and keep posting

1. Great composition and pose here. The location and light also look good. So with all of that in place, why ruin it with an instagram blur effect? Let your lens's natural bokeh do the blurring, and leave the cheesy effects to the teeny-boppers on iPhones. The couple here looks to be a little on the cooler side of things, and if it were me I'd warm up the white balance and bump the exposure up just a bit.