Here a shot for C&C. Thanks!!

pullback shot:

Jun 30, 2013 at 04:50 AM
sbeme
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Glasses in blue

I like it.
I think a bit of a crop from the top would strengthen the comp as presented. Without the logo I might suggest a different crop including more from the bottom.
What doesnt work for me is the loss of all detail with the bright white stripes. I am not experienced enough with studio lighting, flash to tell you the optimal way to reshoot.
BTW, I love the bokeh, with the small bluish circles changing intensity and size off in the distance. Part of what really adds to the image.

Scott

Jun 30, 2013 at 08:33 AM
eeneryma
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Glasses in blue

Very strong image, excellent lighting. It would be interesting to know the genesis of this project. Is it an assignment for an ad, or just a personal piece of work?

Jun 30, 2013 at 11:41 AM
Bob Jarman
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Glasses in blue

I too find it an eye-pleasing image (plus I love blue). Curious how a bit more negative space at the right might look?

Regards,

Bob

Jun 30, 2013 at 02:33 PM
photogreen
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Glasses in blue

Thanks a lot guys! appreciate the feedback!

@Scott, I see what you're saying about the detail loss. I could probably try tweaking it. And I, too, likt the bokeh in this one!

@eeneryma, it wasn't really any kind of assignment. I was just working on my Rogue XL review and wanted to illustrate the use of the stripbox attachment. SO, I just grabbed what I had at hand and started playing with it.

@Bob, yeah, I kinda the blue, too I think it works well with the glass in general.

Jul 01, 2013 at 12:52 AM
AuntiPode
• • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Glasses in blue

It has some appeal, although a bit sharper and a smaller less distracting watermark would help.

Jul 01, 2013 at 02:06 AM
pinball_pw
• • • •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Glasses in blue