Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2013 · Blue Silk

Justin Grimm
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Blue Silk

I recently took a trip around the Columbia River Gorge with Mark Metternich. I had a blast and definitely got out of my comfort zone multiple times during the trip, especially for this shot on my last day out there. I have no experience shooting around water, and especially raging rapids, so this was a bit scary for me! Well worth it though and I can't wait to make some huge fine art prints using all the knowledge I absorbed. Thanks for looking and for any c&c!

***Will look way over saturated on an uncalibrated monitor (just tested it myself :S )

Edited on Jun 29, 2013 at 02:04 AM · View previous versions

Jun 29, 2013 at 01:58 AM
kevindar
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Blue Silk

Justin, saw this on my flickr contacts, and made same comment there, so here is cut an paste.
Justin, its a great long exposure. the detail in the rocks is amazing and the contrast between the milky blue water, and the detailed warm rocks works great here.

Jun 29, 2013 at 02:01 AM
harshaj1
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Blue Silk

Excellent image. Love the long exposure.
Harsha

Jun 29, 2013 at 02:35 AM
Karl Witt
• • • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Blue Silk

You get an ohhhhhh and ahhhhhhhh from me
The color in the flowing water is quite amazing and unexpected though the contrast from rock and foliage makes for great impact! Rather refreshing

Great image
Karl

Jun 29, 2013 at 02:38 AM
Sunny Sra
• • • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Blue Silk

Justin,
Beautiful tones!

Jun 29, 2013 at 03:01 AM
JimFox
• • • • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Blue Silk

Hey Justin,