New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Boudoir Photography Questions for the Pros

OO7MIKE
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Boudoir Photography Questions for the Pros

I've got some questions here for the pros who have done boudoir photography before.

I have three brides who are interested in doing boudoir / sexy / bridal photo sessions as a wedding gift to their fiance.

Since I am a locational photographer I am looking towards setting up the shoot in a natural location such as a bedroom in a hotel. I don't have a studio or any props that would make a studio space worth renting so I'm leaning towards a hotel.

There are a few great local hotels which would be perfect but the price of the good looking hotel rooms are $200 - $300 which is almost as much as I'm charging for the session. It seems a little spendy but that is where my questions come in.

1. I know a lot of pros shoot at hotels, but are they able to lock in a good rate at a hotel?
2. Is there anything I can say to help make that happen or do they just forward the cost onto the bride?
3. Are there any good alternatives to hotels that would help make a stunning but private atmosphere?
4. Any secrets of the trade that work out well when looking for a location?

If I have to eat the cost this time, I will but I do not want this to happen beyond the three I have already booked. I want to come out of this experience with a strong game plan for the future. As you have probably already guessed I'm trying to keep my overhead low so keep the ideas flowing please.

Thanks!

Jun 08, 2013 at 02:51 AM
jefferies1
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Boudoir Photography Questions for the Pros