Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · C & D | Wedding (28 images)

nextelbuddy
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · C & D | Wedding (28 images)

Please forgive me as i'm still new to the wedding photography scene. I only shoot maybe 2-3 weddings a year (still have a full time job and not able to market as fully as I would like)

I've been shooting weddings for about 2 years now but each time I'm learning more and more. There is some seriously fantastic work in this forum and Its a melting pot to draw inspiration from.

Clint and Danielle are long time friends and I really wanted to give them something special to remember, this was a smaller wedding, weather planned showed 10% chance rain all week and then on the day of rain came from no where so there was no tent or back up plan unfortunately so you will see some rain in the shots and we just had to make do.

I'm pretty happy with this set and I would say that the only thing i'm lacking still right now is a better eye for composition (i'm sure this comes with experience along with more creativity) and a 2nd shooter to get more candids and special moments but once I can start charging more for weddings then I can hire a second shooter.

I'm ready for critique and after seeing a lot of the work from the seasons pros in here I can tell that its going to be harsh but constructive.

Also not sure if anyone will notice but I only shot wit an 85 and 50 mm lens (my sigma 35 was in for warranty surprise) and I just picked up a 20-35 lens last week so in the future I will be able to get a wider variety of comps with lens choices when the need arises

Thanks for looking guys!

DSC_0582 by nextelbuddy, on Flickr

DSC_0588 color by nextelbuddy, on Flickr

DSC_3593 by nextelbuddy, on Flickr