Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · How do you respond to these?

ricardovaste
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · How do you respond to these?

I have mixed feelings.

a) I don't have much experience myself, so for me to try and share advise might be considered condescending.

b) despite the above, like everyone, I've made some mistakes so if I could help someone else avoid this perhaps that's only a good thing.

c) I can't personally offer practical experience, as I only really do weddings and that wouldn't be appropriate.

Recent example below.

Hello!

I'm looking to develop my skills in photography and am exploring opportunities to gain some experience. I wonder if there is anything I could help out with? I'm not looking for payment, just some practical experience - what ever that may be!

I'm a student, based in X-Place near you, and I've just recently finished an A levell in photography. I've also taken part in several workshops and some years ago I did a OU course.

I pick things up quickly, I'm very enthusiastic and always keen to learn more.

Hope to hear back from you soon, if there are any possibilities.
...Show more

Jun 04, 2013 at 04:25 PM
D. Diggler
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · How do you respond to these?

Wanna train your competition?

Jun 04, 2013 at 04:34 PM
ricardovaste
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · How do you respond to these?

D. Diggler wrote:

Cynical - I'm not sure it's that B&W is it? I certainly appreciated the advise people gave in her position. Perhaps the 'screw everyone' attitude to life will treat me well though?

Jun 04, 2013 at 04:42 PM
julieawhitlock
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · How do you respond to these?

I want to train my competition. I'd like there to be more well trained photographers in the field so we can all charge a decent amount.

Jun 04, 2013 at 05:02 PM